Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Ron Santo Baseball Voices CD Set for Release

Baseball Voices, a series of audio tributes to legendary broadcasters put together by Cubs play-by-play man Pat Hughes, has released its latest CD. Hughes longtime partner and Cubs legend Ron Santo, who passed away last December, is honored in a CD.

The tribute to Ron is set next Tuesday, Nov. 22. It is available for pre-order on the Baseball Voices website. The CD all about #10 is the tenth installment in the Baseball Voices series.

The cost per CD is $14.95. Here is a list of the tracks included-
1. Open
2. Intro
3. Cubs Legend
4. Itching
5. Hairpiece
6. Sno(u)t
7. Cough Button
8. Fashion-Food Cop
9. Marketing Guru
10. Cage Dancing
11. Mixed Up Mix Up
12. 1998
13. Let Them Eat Cake
14. Yogart Overboard
15. Al Fonseca
16. Damn Hankies
17. Munsters/Addams Family?
18. Booth Bugs
19. That is My Hall of Fame
20. Credits

I have already ordered my copy and cannot way to listen to it!

That's it for now, but I'll keep you posted!

No comments:

Post a Comment