Saturday, January 9, 2010

Countdown to the Cubs Convention: 6 Days

With the Cubs Convention only 6 days away, we finally start to get an idea of who will be there and what session we will get the chance to see.

Every year, WGN Radio hosts several sessions. Today, this year's sessions and guests were announced.

Note that the popular "Not for Women Only" session is not included, but there are some interesting looking first time sessions this year.

Here is the WGN Radio Schedule:
  • Sports Central (Live on WGN Radio
  • Host: David Kaplan:
  • Day/Time: Friday from 7-9
  • Guests-
  • 7-7:30: Ryan Dempster, Ted Lilly, Ryan Theriot, and Rick Sutcliffe
  • 7:30-8: Jim Hendry, Lou Piniella, and Oneri Fleita
  • 8-8:30: Ron Santo, Pat Hughes, Bob Brenly, and Len Kasper
  • 8:30-9: Rudy Jaramillo, Marlon Byrd, and Larry Rothschild
  • Meet Cubs Baseball Manangement: 10-11 A.M. Saturday
  • Hosts: Bob Sirott and Dave Eanet
  • Guests: Lou Piniella, Jim Hendry, and Randy Bush
  • Think You Know These Guys?
  • Day/Time: Saturday from 11:30-12:30
  • Host: Garry Meier
  • Guests: Justin Berg, Ryan Dempster, Sam Fuld, Micah Hoffpauir, and Ryan Theriot
  • Major League Days
  • Day/Time: Saturday 1-2 pm
  • Host: John Williams
  • Guests: Bobby Dernier, Jody Davis, Jeff Samardzija, and Geovany Soto
  • Lou Piniella: My Life in Baseball, Continued...
  • Day/Time: Saturday 2:30-3:30
  • Host: Steve Cochran
  • Guests: One-on-One with Lou Piniella

A pretty good list has been developed so far based on guests from those sessions, the Cubs Caravan lists, and other guys who have committed to being there. This list is not complete, and I will update whenever I hear more.

  • Ernie Banks
  • Marlon Byrd
  • Bob Brenly
  • Randy Bush
  • Jody Davis
  • Andre Dawson
  • Ryan Dempster
  • Bobby Dernier
  • Ivan DeJesus
  • Oneri Fleita
  • Sam Fuld
  • Jim Hendry
  • Koyie Hill
  • Micah Hoffpauir
  • Pat Hughes
  • Rudy Jaramillo
  • Ferguson Jenkins
  • Len Kasper
  • Ted Lilly
  • Lou Piniella
  • Larry Rothschild
  • Mike Quade
  • Jeff Samardzija
  • Ryne Sandberg
  • Ron Santo
  • Carlos Silva
  • Matt Sinatro
  • Geovany Soto
  • Lester Strode
  • Rick Sutcliffe
  • Ryan Theriot
  • Alan Trammell
  • Tim Wilken
  • Billy Williams
  • Carlos Zambrano

The countdown will continue tomorrow, and I'll update with any new info I get.

More posts to come...

No comments:

Post a Comment